The Legislative Duma of Tomsk Oblast


Committees are the standing bodies of the Legislative Duma of Tomsk oblast. They are formed for the terms of tenure of the Duma. The Committees consist of 5-12 deputies of the Duma and are headed by the chairmen.

Every deputy, except for the Chairman of the Duma and his Deputies, has to be the member of one of the Duma Committees. A deputy of the Duma may be a member of only one committee. The main activity of the Committees is to draw up Duma draft resolutions within the issues under their competence.

The Committees may contain temporary or standing commissions which consist of the deputies of the Duma. Specialists, experts and other individuals who are competent in relevant issues may be the members of the Committee as well.

To consider specific issues the Committees may form a working group from the members of a given Committee, other deputies of the Duma, representatives of the state authorities and other organizations.
The meetings of Committees are held at least once a week.

There are five Committees in the Legislative Duma of Tomsk Oblast of the V convocation:

Home | Tomsk oblast | Deputies of the Vth convocation | Contact information
© The State Duma of the Tomsk oblast, 2007-2020